# Add to Calendar Lab: full data > Every add-to-calendar tool we track, with plans, limits, features and scores. Prices from each vendor's own pricing page, re-checked weekly. Last verified 2026-10-26. Rubric 1.0 (2026-10-26). License CC BY 4.0. ## Rubric (100 points) - Price for value (25): Small: 4 events, 300 adds a month 8.3; Growing: 20 events, 3,000 adds a month, RSVPs, Zapier 8.3; High volume: 100 events, 30,000 adds a month, API, 5 seats 8.3. For each level we take the cheapest plan that covers it (billed monthly, or yearly ÷ 12 when no monthly price is published). Points = (cheapest tool + $5) ÷ (this tool + $5) × the points for that level. No plan fits, or custom pricing only: 0. - Free plan (14): Has a free plan 6; Calendar adds one event can get in a month at $0, compared with the most generous free plan (log scale) 4; Events you can create in a month at $0 (log scale; 100 or more earns the full points) 4. Adds: the lower of the monthly and per-event caps; a per-event cap is not multiplied by the number of events; "unlimited" counts as 30,000. Events: a per-day limit counts as 30 days' worth and a limit on active events counts as that number. An unstated limit earns nothing on its row. - RSVP & subscription calendars (14): RSVP forms 6; Waitlist when an event is full 2; Subscription calendars 6. - Developer & automation (14): Documented REST API 6; Webhooks 3; Zapier 3; Make 2. Half points for a feature that is only on plans above $100 a month or with custom pricing. - Limits & reliability (17): At the cap, links keep working 8; At the cap, only new events are blocked 5; At the cap, links stop working 1; Public status page 3; Running 10 years or more (counting earlier names) 6; Running 5 to 9 years 2. Only one cap row and one age row apply. If cap behaviour is not documented, this category is left out of the score. - Branding & privacy (9): "Powered by" branding can be removed 1; GDPR statement 1; Data processing agreement offered 1; Data location stated 1; Independent security audit of the vendor (SOC 2 or ISO 27001) 4; Audit report anyone can download (for example a SOC 3 report) 1. Hosting on audited infrastructure ("SOC 2 hosted") does not count as an audit of the vendor. - Help & docs (7): Public help center or documentation 4; Explains what happens at the plan limit 2; Public changelog 1. - Penalties (up to -20): Event lands with the wrong date, time or time zone (per calendar) -5; .ics file is invalid -3; Links stop working earlier than the vendor states -5; An advertised feature does not exist (each) -3. Sign-up or login broken: not ranked. Scores come from published prices and documented features, minus fixed penalties for problems found in a functional check. Categories the vendor does not document are left out and the score is normalised to 100. ## AddCal - Review: https://addtocalendarlab.com/tools/addcal - Type: Add-to-calendar service - Status: active - Website: https://addcal.co - Rank: 1 of 6 - Score: 84/100 - Prices checked: 2026-10-26 - Functional check: 2026-10-27 AddCal has a free plan with unlimited calendar adds, and paid plans start at $15/month billed monthly. It scores 84/100 on our published rubric, ranking #1 of 6 tools we compare. | Plan | Monthly | Yearly (per mo) | Adds/mo | Adds/event | Events/mo | Active events | Seats | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---| | Free | Free | Free | Unlimited | Unlimited | 10 | not stated | 1 | | Premium | $15 | $12 | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | not stated | 5 | | Business | $25 | $20 | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | not stated | Unlimited | | Enterprise | Contact sales | — | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Features: rsvp from Free; rsvpWaitlist from Free; subscriptionCalendars from Free; api from Free; webhooks from Business; zapier from Premium; emailButtons from Free; websiteEmbed from Premium; landingPages from Free; analytics from Free; brandingRemoval from Premium; customDomain from Business; sso from Business. Cost by scenario: 4 events/month, 300 adds/month: Free/mo (Free); 20 events/month, 3,000 adds/month, RSVPs, Zapier: $15/mo (Premium); 100 events/month, 30,000 adds/month, API, 5 seats: $25/mo (Business). Sources: https://addcal.co/changelog (checked 2026-10-26), https://addcal.co/pricing (checked 2026-10-26), https://addcal.co/blog/add-to-calendar-tools-compared (checked 2026-10-26), https://addcal.co/integrations (checked 2026-10-26), https://help.addcal.co/en/articles/15682116-webhooks (checked 2026-10-26), https://help.addcal.co/en/articles/12087166-rsvp-quick-start-guide-addcal (checked 2026-10-26), https://addcal.co/security (checked 2026-10-26) ## AddEvent - Review: https://addtocalendarlab.com/tools/addevent - Type: Add-to-calendar service - Status: active - Website: https://www.addevent.com - Rank: 2 of 6 - Score: 59/100 - Prices checked: 2026-10-26 - Functional check: 2026-10-27 AddEvent has a free plan that allows up to 100 calendar adds per event a month, and paid plans start at $36/month billed monthly. It scores 59/100 on our published rubric, ranking #2 of 6 tools we compare. | Plan | Monthly | Yearly (per mo) | Adds/mo | Adds/event | Events/mo | Active events | Seats | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---| | Hobby | Free | Free | 100 | not stated | 10 | not stated | 1 | | Small Business | $36 | $29 | 2,500 | not stated | not stated | not stated | 1 | | Professional | $129 | $99 | 25,000 | not stated | not stated | not stated | 5 | | Enterprise | Contact sales | — | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Features: rsvpWaitlist no; rsvp from Hobby; subscriptionCalendars from Hobby; api from Small Business; zapier from Small Business; emailButtons from Hobby; websiteEmbed from Small Business; landingPages from Hobby; analytics from Small Business; brandingRemoval from Small Business; customDomain from Professional. Cost by scenario: 4 events/month, 300 adds/month: $36/mo (Small Business); 20 events/month, 3,000 adds/month, RSVPs, Zapier: $129/mo (Professional); 100 events/month, 30,000 adds/month, API, 5 seats: no plan fits. Sources: https://addtocalendar.com (checked 2026-10-26), https://www.addevent.com/c/plans-and-pricing (checked 2026-10-26), https://help.addevent.com/docs/what-end-user-functionality-stops-working-if-i-exceed-my-limits.md (checked 2026-10-26), https://help.addevent.com/docs/why-is-my-event-exceeding-the-usage-limits.md (checked 2026-10-26), https://help.addevent.com/docs/free-trial-offer.md (checked 2026-10-26), https://help.addevent.com/docs/customize-branding.md (checked 2026-10-26), https://www.addevent.com/c/documentation/calendar-events-api (checked 2026-10-26), https://www.addevent.com/c/legal/security (checked 2026-10-26), https://pages.addevent.com/affiliate (checked 2026-10-26) ## CalendarLink - Review: https://addtocalendarlab.com/tools/calendarlink - Type: Add-to-calendar service - Status: active - Website: https://calendarlink.com - Rank: 3 of 6 - Score: 59/100 - Prices checked: 2026-10-26 - Functional check: 2026-10-27 CalendarLink has a free plan that allows up to 50 calendar adds per event a month, and paid plans start at $23/month billed monthly. It scores 59/100 on our published rubric, ranking #3 of 6 tools we compare. | Plan | Monthly | Yearly (per mo) | Adds/mo | Adds/event | Events/mo | Active events | Seats | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---| | Free | Free | Free | not stated | 50 | not stated | Unlimited | not stated | | Startup | $23 | $19 | not stated | 1,000 | not stated | Unlimited | Unlimited | | Business | $47 | $39 | not stated | Unlimited | not stated | Unlimited | Unlimited | | Single event license | — | — | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | | Enterprise | Contact sales | — | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Features: rsvp from Free; subscriptionCalendars from Free; api from Business; zapier from Free; make from Free; emailButtons yes; websiteEmbed no; landingPages from Free; analytics from Startup; brandingRemoval from Startup; customDomain no. Cost by scenario: 4 events/month, 300 adds/month: $23/mo (Startup); 20 events/month, 3,000 adds/month, RSVPs, Zapier: $23/mo (Startup); 100 events/month, 30,000 adds/month, API, 5 seats: $47/mo (Business). Sources: https://calendarlink.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-26), https://docs.calendarlink.com/en/articles/15614757-add-to-calendar-limits-by-plan (checked 2026-10-26), https://docs.calendarlink.com/en/articles/9424382-integrations-and-automation (checked 2026-10-26), https://docs.calendarlink.com/en/articles/15614898-free-trial-upgrade-and-invoices (checked 2026-10-26), https://docs.calendarlink.com/en/articles/17357199-cancel-standby-and-refunds (checked 2026-10-26), https://calendarlink.com/privacy-policy (checked 2026-10-26) ## Add to Calendar PRO - Review: https://addtocalendarlab.com/tools/add-to-calendar-pro - Type: Add-to-calendar service - Status: active - Website: https://add-to-calendar-pro.com - Rank: 4 of 6 - Score: 56/100 - Prices checked: 2026-10-26 - Functional check: 2026-10-27 Add to Calendar PRO has no free plan, and paid plans start at $2.25/month billed yearly. It scores 56/100 on our published rubric, ranking #4 of 6 tools we compare. | Plan | Monthly | Yearly (per mo) | Adds/mo | Adds/event | Events/mo | Active events | Seats | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---| | Hobby | — | $2.25 | Unlimited | not stated | 5 | not stated | Unlimited | | Regular | — | $19 | Unlimited | not stated | 35 | not stated | Unlimited | | Enterprise | — | $189 | Unlimited | not stated | 500 | not stated | Unlimited | Features: rsvpWaitlist no; rsvp yes; subscriptionCalendars yes; api from Hobby; webhooks yes; zapier from Hobby; make no; emailButtons yes; websiteEmbed no; landingPages yes; analytics from Hobby; brandingRemoval from Regular; customDomain from Regular. Cost by scenario: 4 events/month, 300 adds/month: $2.25/mo (Hobby); 20 events/month, 3,000 adds/month, RSVPs, Zapier: $19/mo (Regular); 100 events/month, 30,000 adds/month, API, 5 seats: $189/mo (Enterprise). Sources: https://add-to-calendar-links.com/ (checked 2026-10-26), https://add-to-calendar-links.com/terms (checked 2026-10-26), https://add-to-calendar-links.com/privacy-policy (checked 2026-10-26), https://add-to-calendar-links.com/legal-notice (checked 2026-10-26), https://add-to-calendar-pro.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-26), https://add-to-calendar-pro.com/faq (checked 2026-10-26), https://add-to-calendar-pro.com/terms (checked 2026-10-26), https://docs.add-to-calendar-pro.com/automation-integration/make (checked 2026-10-26), https://docs.add-to-calendar-pro.com/application-manual/calendar-subscriptions (checked 2026-10-26) ## CalGet - Review: https://addtocalendarlab.com/tools/calget - Type: Add-to-calendar service - Status: active - Website: https://calget.com - Rank: 5 of 6 - Score: 47/100 - Prices checked: 2026-10-26 - Functional check: 2026-10-27 CalGet has a free plan that allows up to 50 calendar adds per event a month, and paid plans start at $21/month billed monthly. It scores 47/100 on our published rubric, ranking #5 of 6 tools we compare. | Plan | Monthly | Yearly (per mo) | Adds/mo | Adds/event | Events/mo | Active events | Seats | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---| | Free | Free | Free | not stated | 50 | not stated | not stated | 1 | | Starter | $21 | $16 | not stated | 1,000 | not stated | not stated | 1 | | Standard | $28 | $21 | not stated | 10,000 | not stated | not stated | 2 | | Professional | $39 | $32 | not stated | Unlimited | not stated | not stated | 5 | Features: api no; rsvp from Free; subscriptionCalendars from Free; zapier from Starter; emailButtons from Free; websiteEmbed from Starter; landingPages from Free; analytics from Starter; brandingRemoval from Starter. Cost by scenario: 4 events/month, 300 adds/month: $21/mo (Starter); 20 events/month, 3,000 adds/month, RSVPs, Zapier: $21/mo (Starter); 100 events/month, 30,000 adds/month, API, 5 seats: no plan fits. Sources: https://calget.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-26), https://calget.com/help/article/plan-limits (checked 2026-10-26), https://calget.com/help/article/connect-zapier (checked 2026-10-26), https://calget.com/help/article/team-api-key (checked 2026-10-26), https://calget.com/addevent-alternative (checked 2026-10-26), https://calget.com/legal/privacy (checked 2026-10-26) ## SpreadEvent - Review: https://addtocalendarlab.com/tools/spreadevent - Type: Add-to-calendar service - Status: active - Website: https://www.spreadevent.com - Rank: 6 of 6 - Score: 31/100 - Prices checked: 2026-10-26 - Functional check: 2026-10-27 (1 open problem(s), -3) SpreadEvent has a free plan that allows up to 100 calendar adds per event a month, and paid plans start at $33/month billed monthly. It scores 31/100 on our published rubric, ranking #6 of 6 tools we compare. | Plan | Monthly | Yearly (per mo) | Adds/mo | Adds/event | Events/mo | Active events | Seats | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---| | Free | Free | Free | 100 | not stated | not stated | 3 | 1 | | Pro | $33 | $27 | Unlimited | Unlimited | not stated | Unlimited | Unlimited | Features: rsvp from Free; rsvpWaitlist from Free; api no; webhooks from Pro; zapier from Pro; websiteEmbed no; analytics from Free; brandingRemoval from Pro. Cost by scenario: 4 events/month, 300 adds/month: $33/mo (Pro); 20 events/month, 3,000 adds/month, RSVPs, Zapier: $33/mo (Pro); 100 events/month, 30,000 adds/month, API, 5 seats: no plan fits. Sources: https://www.spreadevent.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-26), https://www.spreadevent.com/privacy (checked 2026-10-26), https://www.spreadevent.com/imprint (checked 2026-10-26), https://www.spreadevent.com/blog/addevent-alternatives-2026 (checked 2026-10-26) ## Add to Calendar Button - Review: https://addtocalendarlab.com/tools/add-to-calendar-button - Type: Developer / free option - Status: active - Website: https://add-to-calendar-button.com/ - Prices checked: 2026-10-26 - Functional check: not yet A JavaScript web component that renders an add-to-calendar button for Google, Apple, Microsoft 365, Outlook.com, Teams, Yahoo and a generated .ics file. Free to self-host; RSVP, hosted .ics files and an API are part of the separate paid Add to Calendar PRO service. | Plan | Monthly | Yearly (per mo) | Adds/mo | Adds/event | Events/mo | Active events | Seats | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---| | Open source | Free | Free | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Features: rsvp no; api no; webhooks no; websiteEmbed from Open source. Sources: https://github.com/add2cal/add-to-calendar-button (checked 2026-10-26), https://github.com/add2cal/add-to-calendar-button/blob/main/LICENSE.txt (checked 2026-10-26), https://github.com/add2cal/add-to-calendar-button/releases/tag/v3.5.0 (checked 2026-10-26), https://www.npmjs.com/package/add-to-calendar-button (checked 2026-10-26), https://add-to-calendar-button.com/ (checked 2026-10-26) ## Calen - Review: https://addtocalendarlab.com/tools/calen - Type: Add-to-calendar service - Status: broken (Sign-up and login don't work: the homepage's /auth/sign-up and /auth/login links, and the /auth/convert link shown when you try to save an event, all return 'This page could not be found' (404), checked 2026-10-26. Not ranked until new users can register.) - Website: https://www.calen.events - Prices checked: 2026-10-26 - Functional check: not yet (1 open problem(s), -3) Hosted event pages with one-click add to calendar for Google, Apple, Outlook, Office 365 and Yahoo, plus an email subscriber list that organizers can notify about new events. Aimed at creators and small communities; the paid tiers raise the subscriber cap. | Plan | Monthly | Yearly (per mo) | Adds/mo | Adds/event | Events/mo | Active events | Seats | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---| | Free | Free | Free | Unlimited | not stated | not stated | Unlimited | not stated | | Pro | $9.99 | — | Unlimited | not stated | not stated | Unlimited | not stated | | Enterprise | Contact sales | — | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Features: api from Enterprise; landingPages from Free; analytics no; brandingRemoval from Pro. Sources: https://www.calen.events/pricing (checked 2026-10-26), https://www.calen.events/ (checked 2026-10-26), https://www.calen.events/terms (checked 2026-10-26), https://www.calen.events/privacy (checked 2026-10-26) ## calendar-link (npm) - Review: https://addtocalendarlab.com/tools/calendar-link-npm - Type: Developer / free option - Status: active - Website: https://github.com/AnandChowdhary/calendar-link - Prices checked: 2026-10-26 - Functional check: not yet A small MIT-licensed JavaScript/TypeScript library that builds add-to-calendar URLs for Google, Outlook.com, Office 365, Microsoft Teams, Yahoo and AOL, plus an .ics file as a data URL. It suits developers who want links without any hosted service; there is no UI, RSVP or analytics. | Plan | Monthly | Yearly (per mo) | Adds/mo | Adds/event | Events/mo | Active events | Seats | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---| | Open source | Free | Free | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Features: rsvp no; analytics no; emailButtons from Open source. Sources: https://github.com/AnandChowdhary/calendar-link (checked 2026-10-26), https://github.com/AnandChowdhary/calendar-link/releases/tag/v2.11.6 (checked 2026-10-26), https://www.npmjs.com/package/calendar-link (checked 2026-10-26), https://github.com/AnandChowdhary/calendar-link/blob/master/src/index.ts (checked 2026-10-26) ## Calndr.link - Review: https://addtocalendarlab.com/tools/calndr-link - Type: Add-to-calendar service - Status: redirects (Calndr.link is now AddCal: same product and founder, renamed in 2025. calndr.link and www.calndr.link 301-redirect to https://addcal.co/?utm_source=calndr (checked 2026-10-26). AddCal says Calndr.link was renamed to AddCal in 2025; old links and the old API format still work, but old Calndr.link events can no longer be edited.) - Website: https://calndr.link - Prices checked: 2026-10-26 - Functional check: not yet Former add-to-calendar link service, renamed to AddCal in 2025 according to AddCal. The domain now redirects to addcal.co; see the AddCal review. Sources: https://calndr.link (checked 2026-10-26), https://addcal.co/blog/calndr-link-is-now-addcal (checked 2026-10-26) ## Eventable - Review: https://addtocalendarlab.com/tools/eventable - Type: Add-to-calendar service - Status: redirects (Eventable is now owned by AddEvent (acquired in 2022, reported by PitchBook). Its own site no longer serves visitors: on 2026-10-26 eventable.com returned HTTP 403 behind a bot check, and its page code loads files from cdn.addevent.com and links to addevent.com. For the same features, see AddEvent.) - Website: https://www.eventable.com - Prices checked: 2026-10-26 - Functional check: not yet Calendar marketing tool (add-to-calendar buttons, event feeds, custom calendar reminders, analytics). Now owned by AddEvent (2022); the Eventable-branded site ran until about April 2026. Sources: https://www.eventable.com (checked 2026-10-26), https://www.eventable.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-26), http://eventable.com/ (checked 2026-10-26), https://www.rockerbox.com/blog/rockerbox-acquires-eventable (checked 2026-10-26) ## Hand-rolled links and .ics files - Review: https://addtocalendarlab.com/tools/manual-links - Type: Developer / free option - Status: active - Website: https://datatracker.ietf.org/doc/html/rfc5545 - Prices checked: 2026-10-26 - Functional check: not yet Building Google Calendar, Outlook.com, Office 365 and Yahoo "add event" URLs by hand and offering a downloadable .ics (RFC 5545) file for Apple Calendar, Outlook desktop and other clients. No cost or account, but no updates after adding, no RSVP and no analytics unless you build them. | Plan | Monthly | Yearly (per mo) | Adds/mo | Adds/event | Events/mo | Active events | Seats | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---| | Free | Free | Free | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Features: rsvp no; analytics no; emailButtons from Free. Sources: https://datatracker.ietf.org/doc/html/rfc5545 (checked 2026-10-26), https://github.com/InteractionDesignFoundation/add-event-to-calendar-docs (checked 2026-10-26), https://github.com/InteractionDesignFoundation/add-event-to-calendar-docs/blob/main/services/google.md (checked 2026-10-26), https://github.com/InteractionDesignFoundation/add-event-to-calendar-docs/blob/main/services/outlook-web.md (checked 2026-10-26), https://github.com/InteractionDesignFoundation/add-event-to-calendar-docs/blob/main/services/yahoo.md (checked 2026-10-26)