All tools · Add-to-calendar service
Add to Calendar PRO review
Add to Calendar PRO has no free plan, and paid plans start at $2.25/month billed yearly. It scores 56/100 on our published rubric, ranking #4 of 6 tools we compare.
Prices last verified . Checked weekly.
Prices, limits and features come from Add to Calendar PRO's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check: .
Hosted version of the open source Add to Calendar Button, adding server-side event pages, RSVP forms, subscription calendars, an API and webhooks. Plans are limited by new events created per month; there is no free hosted plan, only a 7-day trial.
Visit Add to Calendar PROScore: 56
| Category | Points | Basis | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price for value | 14 / 25 | published docs | Small: $2.25/mo (Hobby); Growing: $19/mo (Regular); High volume: $189/mo (Enterprise) |
| Free plan | 0 / 14 | published docs | No free plan. |
| RSVP & subscription calendars | 12 / 14 | published docs | Has: RSVP forms, subscription calendars. |
| Developer & automation | 12 / 14 | published docs | Has: REST API, webhooks, Zapier. |
| Limits & reliability | 10 / 17 | published docs | New events blocked at the cap; public status page; running 5 years. |
| Branding & privacy | 2 / 9 | published docs | Data location not stated. |
| Help & docs | 6 / 7 | published docs | Has: help center or docs, limits explained. |
56 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 56/100. See how each category is scored.
Problems found
None found in the functional check on 2026-10-27.
Add to Calendar PRO pricing and limits
| Plan | Hobby | Regular | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Billed monthly | — | — | — |
| Billed yearly | $2.25/mo | $19/mo | $189/mo |
| Adds / month | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Events / month | 5 | 35 | 500 |
| Seats | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited |
Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.
Limits as worded by Add to Calendar PRO
- Hobby: New Events: 5 per month; Unlimited team members; Unlimited user actions; Analytics; API (direct, zapier, n8n, ...). Not included: Disable branding, Auto-scale option, SLA, Custom domain; No technical support
- Regular: New Events: 35 per month; Unlimited team members; Unlimited user actions; Disable branding; Analytics; API (direct, zapier, n8n, ...); Auto-scale option; Custom domain ($100 one-time add-on per domain); Basic email support. Not included: SLA
- Enterprise: New Events: 500 per month; Unlimited team members; Unlimited user actions; Disable branding; Analytics; API (direct, zapier, n8n, ...); Auto-scale option; SLA; 10 custom domains; Priority support
Free trial: Yes, 7 days, no card required. '7-Day Trial', 'No credit card required.' FAQ: 'After the trial period, you are simply no longer able to publish events.'
What it costs at three usage levels
| Scenario | Cheapest plan that fits | Per month | Assumptions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Small 4 events/month, 300 adds/month |
Hobby | $2.25 | — |
| Growing 20 events/month, 3,000 adds/month, RSVPs, Zapier |
Regular | $19 | — |
| High volume 100 events/month, 30,000 adds/month, API, 5 seats |
Enterprise | $189 | — |
Features
| Feature | Available | From plan | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RSVP forms | Yes | All plans | source |
| RSVP waitlist | No | — | source |
| Subscription calendars | Yes | All plans (Needs an existing calendar feed (an .ics link, such as a shared Google Calendar). You cannot build the calendar inside Add to Calendar PRO.) | source |
| REST API | Yes | Hobby | source |
| Webhooks | Yes | All plans | source |
| Zapier | Yes | Hobby | source |
| Make | No | — | source |
| Email buttons | Yes | All plans | source |
| Embeddable calendar | No | — (The HTML integration embeds an Add to Calendar button or RSVP form. No embeddable calendar of several events is documented.) | source |
| Event landing pages | Yes | All plans | source |
| Analytics | Yes | Hobby | source |
| Remove branding | Yes | Regular | source |
| Custom domain | Yes | Regular | source |
| SSO | not stated | — | — |
Limits, privacy and reliability
- At the limit: Existing links keep working, but you cannot create new events until you upgrade. The limit is on new events created per month (credits renew on the 1st, GMT; unused credits expire). FAQ on auto-scale: "To not get blocked, this option would automatically extend your plan, when you exceed the included events." Auto-scale is not offered on Hobby. Neither the FAQ nor the terms say what visitors see on existing events when credits run out or after cancelling. source
- GDPR: states compliance · DPA: not stated · Data location: not stated source
- Security audit: none found
- Status page: https://status.add-to-calendar-pro.com
What it is
Add to Calendar PRO is the hosted product from Calendarverse GmbH (Germany), the makers of the open source Add to Calendar Button. It adds what the free button cannot do without a server: hosted event and landing pages, RSVP forms with CSV/JSON export, subscription calendars, analytics, an API, webhooks, and Zapier and n8n integrations. A Make app is listed as “still pending”.
Pricing in plain words
There is no free hosted plan; you get a 7-day trial with no card. The three plans are capped by new events created per month: Hobby 5, Regular 35, Enterprise 500. Team members and “user actions” are unlimited on all of them, so adds and RSVPs are not metered.
Prices show in your local currency. In USD, billed yearly and excluding tax: Hobby $2.25 a month, Regular $19 and Enterprise $189. Enterprise is billed yearly only, and USD monthly prices were not shown to us. One-time lifetime licences are also offered. Regular and Enterprise can turn on auto-scale, which buys extra events instead of blocking you.
Things to watch
- Hobby keeps branding. Hobby cannot remove branding or use auto-scale, and it comes with no technical support. Branding removal starts at Regular.
- Custom domain costs extra on Regular: $100 per domain. Enterprise includes 10.
- Event updates count as new events. Every 5 updates to an event (or group) through the API use 1 event credit, so events that change often use up the monthly allowance faster.
- No RSVP waitlist. The docs’ “waitlist” recipe is a sign-up form without a date, not a waitlist for a full event.
- Not documented: RSVP capacity limits, what visitors see after a subscription ends, data location, and a DPA.
- Refunds: “There is no general refund option.” The exceptions are SLA credits when uptime falls below 99.9%, and the 14-day withdrawal right for EU consumers.
The free link generator: Add to Calendar Links
The same company runs Add to Calendar Links, a free generator that needs no account. You enter one event and get a short link to a hosted event page, where visitors pick Apple, Google, Microsoft 365, Outlook.com, Yahoo or an .ics file. We don’t rank it separately because it mostly works as a way into Add to Calendar PRO.
- Every event page is an upsell. Each page offers a paid one-time “upgrade” for that event (a server-rendered .ics file for Apple Calendar, social preview images and no branding) and promotes Add to Calendar PRO. The upgrade price only appears at checkout.
- Links expire after 12 months, upgraded or not, so they don’t suit old emails or evergreen pages.
- No editing. A changed event needs a new link, and a new upgrade if you paid for one.
- Narrow scope. Single, non-recurring events only, with no RSVP, analytics or subscription calendars. The only API is an MCP server for AI agents.
- No service commitment. The terms allow the service to be restricted or discontinued.
Questions about Add to Calendar PRO
Does Add to Calendar PRO have a free plan?
No. Add to Calendar PRO has no free plan, but offers a 7-day free trial.
How much does Add to Calendar PRO cost?
Paid plans start at $2.25/month billed yearly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-26.
What happens when you hit the Add to Calendar PRO limit?
Existing links keep working, but you cannot create new events until you upgrade.
Does Add to Calendar PRO have an API?
Yes, from the Hobby plan.
Add to Calendar PRO alternatives →
Evidence
- Add to Calendar Links, the company's free link generator (merged into this entry); event pages carry the paid upgrade and an Add to Calendar PRO pitch, checked
- Add to Calendar Links terms: one-time event upgrades via Paddle, price shown at checkout, no service-level commitment, checked
- Add to Calendar Links: Cloudflare Workers KV storage, deletion after 12 months, checked
- Calendarverse GmbH, Unterföhring, HRB 311075 (differs from the HRB 312016 in the PRO terms), checked
- pricing page (plan features; prices load in the browser, localised). USD, 'Annually' view: $2.25 / $19.00 / $189.00 per month, taxes excluded, checked · archived copy
- FAQ (trial, auto-scale, event counting, subscriptions), checked · archived copy
- terms (credits, one-time = lifetime, refunds, company address), checked · archived copy
- docs, Make integration "still pending", checked
- docs, hosted and external subscription calendars, checked