All tools · Add-to-calendar service
AddCal review
AddCal has a free plan with unlimited calendar adds, and paid plans start at $15/month billed monthly. It scores 84/100 on our published rubric, ranking #1 of 6 tools we compare.
Prices last verified . Checked weekly.
Prices, limits and features come from AddCal's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check: .
Hosted add-to-calendar links, RSVP forms, subscription calendars and calendar embeds, with a REST API and MCP server. Calendar adds and clicks are not metered on any plan; the free plan limits new events per month instead.
Visit AddCal affiliateScore: 84
| Category | Points | Basis | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price for value | 25 / 25 | published docs | Small: $0/mo (Free); Growing: $15/mo (Premium); High volume: $25/mo (Business) |
| Free plan | 12.1 / 14 | published docs | Free plan: unlimited adds, 10 events a month. |
| RSVP & subscription calendars | 14 / 14 | published docs | Has: RSVP forms, waitlist, subscription calendars. |
| Developer & automation | 12 / 14 | published docs | Has: REST API, webhooks, Zapier. |
| Limits & reliability | 10 / 17 | published docs | Links keep working at the cap; running 6 years. |
| Branding & privacy | 4 / 9 | published docs | Data stored in US (AWS us-east-1). |
| Help & docs | 7 / 7 | published docs | Has: help center or docs, limits explained, changelog. |
84.1 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 84/100. See how each category is scored.
Problems found
None found in the functional check on 2026-10-27.
AddCal pricing and limits
| Plan | Free | Premium | Business | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Billed monthly | Free | $15/mo | $25/mo | Contact sales |
| Billed yearly | Free | $12/mo | $20/mo | — |
| Adds / month | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | not stated |
| Adds / event | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | not stated |
| Events / month | 10 | Unlimited | Unlimited | not stated |
| RSVPs / month | not stated | not stated | Unlimited | not stated |
| RSVPs / event | 50 | 250 | Unlimited | not stated |
| Subscribers / calendar | not stated | not stated | Unlimited | not stated |
| Calendars | 2 | Unlimited | Unlimited | not stated |
| Seats | 1 | 5 | Unlimited | not stated |
Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.
Limits as worded by AddCal
- Free: 2 calendars; 10 events / month; Unlimited calendar adds & clicks*; 50 RSVPs / event; 100 calendar subscribers. (* Soft limits apply only to usage that significantly affects other customers.)
- Premium: Unlimited calendars; Unlimited events; Unlimited calendar adds & clicks*; 250 RSVPs / event; 2,000 calendar subscribers; 5 team members; Custom designs / templates: 2; Custom RSVP forms: 5; Smart Link events: 200 / mo. $144/yr billed annually.
- Business: Unlimited calendars; Unlimited events; Unlimited calendar adds & clicks*; Unlimited RSVPs per event; Unlimited calendar subscribers*; Unlimited team members. $240/yr billed annually.
- Enterprise: Custom pricing, billed annually. SLAs, security sign-off, custom features, contract.
Free trial: No. Pricing FAQ says there is no Premium trial, only the free plan with no time limit and no card. The vendor's CalGet alternative page separately offers a one-month-free coupon via live chat.
What it costs at three usage levels
| Scenario | Cheapest plan that fits | Per month | Assumptions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Small 4 events/month, 300 adds/month |
Free | Free | — |
| Growing 20 events/month, 3,000 adds/month, RSVPs, Zapier |
Premium | $15 | — |
| High volume 100 events/month, 30,000 adds/month, API, 5 seats |
Business | $25 | plan set by editor: Premium includes exactly 5 team members, so a 5-seat team has no room to add anyone; Business has unlimited team members, webhooks and Dynamic Links. |
Features
| Feature | Available | From plan | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RSVP forms | Yes | Free (50 RSVPs per event on Free, 250 on Premium, unlimited on Business.) | source |
| RSVP waitlist | Yes | Free (Added in the 2026-10-26 release: once an event hits its RSVP limit, new responses join a waitlist. Available on all plans.) | source |
| Subscription calendars | Yes | Free (Free: 2 calendars, 100 calendar subscribers.) | source |
| REST API | Yes | Free (REST API and MCP server ticked on all plans in the pricing table; integrations page says the REST API is on every plan including Free. Dynamic Links (API-style per-visitor links) are Business only.) | source |
| Webhooks | Yes | Business | source |
| Zapier | Yes | Premium | source |
| Make | not stated | — | — |
| Email buttons | Yes | Free (Help article: link for one event on every plan; per-subscriber dates (Dynamic Links) on Business.) | source |
| Embeddable calendar | Yes | Premium (Embedded calendars and event pages are Premium and up (pricing table). Add-to-calendar links and buttons for emails work on every plan. The integrations page's 'embeds on every plan' refers to those links, not the embedded calendar.) | source |
| Event landing pages | Yes | Free (Free plan lists 'AddCal-branded event pages'.) | source |
| Analytics | Yes | Free (Free card says 'Basic analytics'; the comparison table ticks 'Analytics & insights' only from Premium ('Advanced analytics & exports').) | source |
| Remove branding | Yes | Premium | source |
| Custom domain | Yes | Business | source |
| SSO | Yes | Business (Stated on the security page only, not on the pricing page.) | source |
Limits, privacy and reliability
- At the limit: Links keep working when you go over the limit. Adds and clicks are not capped on any plan. Pricing FAQ: 'We give you a heads-up well before you hit a wall' and existing links keep working through an upgrade. RSVP help: at the 50 RSVP limit 'We'll contact you about upgrading. Your event continues working normally.' What happens at the 10 events/month Free cap is not stated. source
- GDPR: states compliance · DPA: offered · Data location: US (AWS us-east-1) source
- Security audit: none found
- Status page: none found
What it is
AddCal is a hosted add-to-calendar service from AddCal Pty Ltd in Australia. It makes event links and email buttons, RSVP forms, subscription calendars and calendar embeds. There is a REST API and an MCP server, and AddCal says both are on every plan, including Free. Data is stored on AWS in the US (us-east-1).
Pricing in plain words
No plan counts calendar adds or clicks. On the free plan, the limit is on new events instead: 10 a month, plus 2 calendars, 50 RSVPs per event and 100 calendar subscribers across all calendars. Premium costs $15 a month, or $12 a month billed yearly ($144). It removes the event and calendar caps, allows 250 RSVPs per event and 2,000 subscribers, and adds Zapier, branding removal and 5 team members. Business costs $25 a month, or $20 billed yearly ($240). It adds webhooks, a custom domain, email calendar invites, Dynamic Links, SSO, and unlimited RSVPs, subscribers and seats. Enterprise is priced on request and billed yearly.
The “unlimited” adds and clicks come with a fair-use clause for usage that “significantly affects other customers”. AddCal says it will contact you before taking any action.
Things to watch
- AddCal’s own pages disagree on a few points. The pricing page gives Premium 250 RSVPs per event, but a help article says Premium RSVPs are unlimited. The pricing table puts the embeddable calendar on Premium, while the integrations page says embeds are on every plan.
- The free plan lists “basic analytics”. The comparison table ticks analytics only from Premium.
- There is no free trial of Premium, though AddCal’s CalGet comparison page offers a one-month coupon through live chat.
- Webhooks and per-visitor Dynamic Links need Business. Make and n8n have no native app and work through the API.
- AddCal does not say what happens when you reach the 10 events a month on Free. It says links keep working at the RSVP cap.
- AddCal publishes comparison pages about its competitors. Its “save 59 to 80% vs AddEvent” figure matches both vendors’ annual prices.
Questions about AddCal
Does AddCal have a free plan?
Yes, AddCal has a free plan with unlimited calendar adds.
How much does AddCal cost?
Paid plans start at $15/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-26.
What happens when you hit the AddCal limit?
Links keep working when you go over the limit.
Does AddCal have an API?
Yes, from the Free plan.
Evidence
- product changelog; RSVP waitlist (2026-10-26 release), webhooks and Zapier on Business, embeddable calendar and event page embeds, checked
- pricing page; page itself says 'Limits verified 1 October 2026'. Archive snapshot is from 2026-09-19., checked · archived copy
- vendor's own blog; confirms monthly prices ($15 Premium, $25 Business) that the pricing page shows only struck through in the default annual view, checked
- plan requirements for API, embeds, Zapier, webhooks, Make/n8n, checked
- webhooks are Business plan, checked
- RSVP limits and what happens at the cap, checked
- GDPR, DPA, AWS us-east-1, SSO on Business, SOC 2 not certified, checked · archived copy