Skip to content
Add to Calendar Lab

All tools · Add-to-calendar service

AddEvent review

AddEvent has a free plan that allows up to 100 calendar adds per event a month, and paid plans start at $36/month billed monthly. It scores 59/100 on our published rubric, ranking #2 of 6 tools we compare.

Prices last verified . Checked weekly.

Prices, limits and features come from AddEvent's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check: .

Score
59/100

Hosted add-to-calendar service with buttons and links for events, subscription calendars, RSVP forms and event landing pages. Usage is capped on every plan by calendar clicks, RSVPs and calendar subscribers per monthly usage period.

Visit AddEvent

Score: 59

CategoryPointsBasisWhy
Price for value 2.3 / 25 published docs Small: $36/mo (Small Business); Growing: $129/mo (Professional); High volume: no plan fits
Free plan 9.9 / 14 published docs Free plan: one event can get up to 100 adds a month, 10 events a month.
RSVP & subscription calendars 12 / 14 published docs Has: RSVP forms, subscription calendars.
Developer & automation 9 / 14 published docs Has: REST API, Zapier.
Limits & reliability 10 / 17 published docs Links stop working at the cap; public status page; running 11 years.
Branding & privacy 9 / 9 published docs Data stored in EU (AWS, Ireland region). SOC 2 Type II (public SOC 3 report).
Help & docs 7 / 7 published docs Has: help center or docs, limits explained, changelog.

59.2 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 59/100. See how each category is scored.

Problems found

None found in the functional check on 2026-10-27.

AddEvent pricing and limits

PlanHobbySmall BusinessProfessionalEnterprise
Billed monthlyFree$36/mo$129/moContact sales
Billed yearlyFree$29/mo$99/mo—
Adds / month1002,50025,000not stated
Events / month10not statednot statednot stated
RSVPs / month201,0005,000not stated
Calendars11050not stated
Seats115not stated

Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.

Limits as worded by AddEvent

Free trial: Yes, 7 days. Help center: "a free 7-day trial of our paid features". The article does not name which paid plan the trial covers or say whether a card is required. "When the trial ends, you will automatically downgrade back to the free plan unless you decide to sign up."

What it costs at three usage levels

ScenarioCheapest plan that fitsPer monthAssumptions
Small
4 events/month, 300 adds/month
Small Business $36 event limit not published; assumed no cap
Growing
20 events/month, 3,000 adds/month, RSVPs, Zapier
Professional $129 event limit not published; assumed no cap
High volume
100 events/month, 30,000 adds/month, API, 5 seats
No published plan fits — —

Features

FeatureAvailableFrom planSource
RSVP forms Yes Hobby source
RSVP waitlist No — (Not documented on the pricing page, API docs or help center (2026-10-27). Counted as not available until AddEvent documents it.) —
Subscription calendars Yes Hobby source
REST API Yes Small Business source
Webhooks not stated — —
Zapier Yes Small Business source
Make not stated — —
Email buttons Yes Hobby source
Embeddable calendar Yes Small Business (Embeddable calendar and event widgets are Small Business and up. The Add to Calendar button itself works on every plan.) source
Event landing pages Yes Hobby source
Analytics Yes Small Business source
Remove branding Yes Small Business source
Custom domain Yes Professional (Professional and Enterprise (help article). The pricing page lists it under Enterprise only, which is out of date.) source
SSO not stated — —

Limits, privacy and reliability

What it is

AddEvent is a hosted add-to-calendar service from AddEvent Inc. (San Francisco). It makes Add to Calendar buttons and links for websites and emails, event and calendar landing pages, subscription calendars that people can follow, and RSVP forms. Developers can use the Calendar & Events API v2, and Zapier connects it to other apps.

Pricing in plain words

There are four plans. Hobby is free, Small Business is $36/month ($29 billed yearly), Professional is $129/month ($99 billed yearly), and Enterprise is priced on request and billed yearly. Every plan is capped per monthly usage period, which starts on the day you sign up, not on the 1st of the month. Subscriber limits are a total for the account:

Plan Clicks RSVPs Subscribers Calendars Users
Hobby 100 20 20 1 1
Small Business 2,500 1,000 1,000 10 1
Professional 25,000 5,000 5,000 50 5

The main limit is Add to Calendar clicks. A click counts when it reaches AddEvent’s servers, not when an event is actually saved. AddEvent’s help center says email link checkers and repeat clicks both count. The API, Zapier, analytics, recurring events, embeddable widgets and branding removal all start at Small Business. A 7-day trial of paid features is available.

Things to watch

Questions about AddEvent

Does AddEvent have a free plan?

Yes, AddEvent has a free plan that allows up to 100 calendar adds per event a month.

How much does AddEvent cost?

Paid plans start at $36/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-26.

What happens when you hit the AddEvent limit?

Links or buttons stop working when you go over the limit.

Does AddEvent have an API?

Yes, from the Small Business plan.

AddEvent alternatives →

Evidence

Spot something wrong?

Found a wrong price or limit, or something that doesn't work as advertised? Tell us with a source. Every submission gets a public entry on the changelog with its outcome. Scores change only on evidence.