Skip to content
Add to Calendar Lab

All tools · Add-to-calendar service

CalendarLink review

CalendarLink has a free plan that allows up to 50 calendar adds per event a month, and paid plans start at $23/month billed monthly. It scores 59/100 on our published rubric, ranking #3 of 6 tools we compare.

Prices last verified . Checked weekly.

Prices, limits and features come from CalendarLink's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check: .

Score
59/100

Hosted add-to-calendar service that creates an event page plus buttons, email snippets, direct calendar links, RSVP forms and subscription calendars. Limits are counted per event (adds, RSVPs) and per collection (subscribers), not per month.

Visit CalendarLink

Score: 59

CategoryPointsBasisWhy
Price for value 12.2 / 25 published docs Small: $23/mo (Startup); Growing: $23/mo (Startup); High volume: $47/mo (Business)
Free plan 11.5 / 14 published docs Free plan: one event can get up to 50 adds a month, unlimited events.
RSVP & subscription calendars 12 / 14 published docs Has: RSVP forms, subscription calendars.
Developer & automation 11 / 14 published docs Has: REST API, Zapier, Make.
Limits & reliability 4 / 17 published docs Links stop working at the cap; public status page; running 3 years.
Branding & privacy 2 / 9 published docs Data location not stated.
Help & docs 6 / 7 published docs Has: help center or docs, limits explained.

58.7 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 59/100. See how each category is scored.

Problems found

None found in the functional check on 2026-10-27.

CalendarLink pricing and limits

PlanFreeStartupBusinessSingle event licenseEnterprise
Billed monthlyFree$23/mo$47/mo—Contact sales
Billed yearlyFree$19/mo$39/mo——
Adds / event501,000Unlimitednot statednot stated
Active eventsUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitednot statednot stated
RSVPs / event1010010,000not statednot stated
Subscribers / calendar1010010,000not statednot stated
Seatsnot statedUnlimitedUnlimitednot statednot stated

Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.

Limits as worded by CalendarLink

Free trial: Yes, card required. Pricing page plan cards say "Start with a 7 day trial"; the pricing-page FAQ says "a free 14-day trial"; the help center gives no fixed length and says the trial can only be started on the day the account is created. Help center: "A trial needs a credit card." Length left out until confirmed.

What it costs at three usage levels

ScenarioCheapest plan that fitsPer monthAssumptions
Small
4 events/month, 300 adds/month
Startup $23 adds are capped per event; assumes adds spread evenly across events; event cap counts active events; assumes past events are archived
Growing
20 events/month, 3,000 adds/month, RSVPs, Zapier
Startup $23 adds are capped per event; assumes adds spread evenly across events; event cap counts active events; assumes past events are archived
High volume
100 events/month, 30,000 adds/month, API, 5 seats
Business $47 adds are capped per event; assumes adds spread evenly across events; event cap counts active events; assumes past events are archived

Features

FeatureAvailableFrom planSource
RSVP forms Yes Free source
RSVP waitlist not stated — —
Subscription calendars Yes Free source
REST API Yes Business source
Webhooks not stated — —
Zapier Yes Free source
Make Yes Free source
Email buttons Yes All plans source
Embeddable calendar No — (No embeddable calendar on any plan. Single-event buttons and an iframe of one event page are available; for several events the docs say to link to the collection page.) source
Event landing pages Yes Free source
Analytics Yes Startup source
Remove branding Yes Startup source
Custom domain No — source
SSO not stated — —

Limits, privacy and reliability

What it is

CalendarLink is a hosted add-to-calendar service. Each event gets an event page, plus buttons and widgets for websites, snippets for email tools, direct Google/Outlook links, .ics files, QR codes and an image card. It also offers RSVP forms, subscription calendars (“collections”), Zapier, Make and n8n on every plan, and an API with an MCP server for AI assistants.

Pricing in plain words

There are three plans. Free costs $0, Startup costs $23 a month ($19 a month billed yearly) and Business costs $47 a month ($39 a month billed yearly). A single-event licence costs $99 once and gives Business features for one event. Enterprise starts “from 199 / month” through sales.

All limits are per event or per collection, not per month. Free allows 50 adds per event, Startup 1,000 and Business unlimited. Subscribers per collection are 10, 100 and 10,000. Events and team members are unlimited on every plan. The RSVP numbers (10, 100 and 10,000 per event) cap how many registrations you can view and download, not how many people can register.

Things to watch

Questions about CalendarLink

Does CalendarLink have a free plan?

Yes, CalendarLink has a free plan that allows up to 50 calendar adds per event a month.

How much does CalendarLink cost?

Paid plans start at $23/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-26.

What happens when you hit the CalendarLink limit?

Links or buttons stop working when you go over the limit.

Does CalendarLink have an API?

Yes, from the Business plan.

CalendarLink alternatives →

Evidence

Spot something wrong?

Found a wrong price or limit, or something that doesn't work as advertised? Tell us with a source. Every submission gets a public entry on the changelog with its outcome. Scores change only on evidence.