All tools · Add-to-calendar service
CalGet review
CalGet has a free plan that allows up to 50 calendar adds per event a month, and paid plans start at $21/month billed monthly. It scores 47/100 on our published rubric, ranking #5 of 6 tools we compare.
Prices last verified . Checked weekly.
Prices, limits and features come from CalGet's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check: .
Hosted add-to-calendar links, RSVP pages, subscription calendars and an embeddable calendar, with a free plan and three paid tiers. Calendar adds are capped per event on every plan except Professional.
Visit CalGetScore: 47
| Category | Points | Basis | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price for value | 8 / 25 | published docs | Small: $21/mo (Starter); Growing: $21/mo (Starter); High volume: no plan fits |
| Free plan | 11.5 / 14 | published docs | Free plan: one event can get up to 50 adds a month, 150 events a month. |
| RSVP & subscription calendars | 12 / 14 | published docs | Has: RSVP forms, subscription calendars. |
| Developer & automation | 3 / 14 | published docs | Has: Zapier. |
| Limits & reliability | 1 / 17 | published docs | Links stop working at the cap; running 2 years. |
| Branding & privacy | 4 / 9 | published docs | Data stored in US. |
| Help & docs | 7 / 7 | published docs | Has: help center or docs, limits explained, changelog. |
46.5 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 47/100. See how each category is scored.
Problems found
None found in the functional check on 2026-10-27.
CalGet pricing and limits
| Plan | Free | Starter | Standard | Professional |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Billed monthly | Free | $21/mo | $28/mo | $39/mo |
| Billed yearly | Free | $16/mo | $21/mo | $32/mo |
| Adds / event | 50 | 1,000 | 10,000 | Unlimited |
| Events / day | 5 | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| RSVPs / event | 25 | 500 | 5,000 | 10,000 |
| Subscribers / calendar | 25 | 500 | 1,500 | 15,000 |
| Calendars | 2 | 15 | 50 | 100 |
| Seats | 1 | 1 | 2 | 5 |
Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.
Limits as worded by CalGet
- Free: 50 Calendar-Adds/Event; Collect 25 RSVPs per Event; 2 Event Collections (Calendars); 25 Subscribers/Calendar; 1 Team Member; Events per Day: 5
- Starter: 1,000 Calendar-Adds (comparison table: 'Calendar-Adds per Event'); Collect 500 RSVPs per Event; 15 Event Collections (Calendars); 500 Subscribers/Calendar; 1 Team Member; Events per Day: Unlimited; 5 Custom RSVP Forms; Themes 5; Custom Short Links 25/month
- Standard: 10,000 Calendar-Adds (per event per the comparison table); Collect 5,000 RSVPs per Event; 50 Event Collections (Calendars); 1,500 Subscribers/Calendar; 2 Team Members; 2 External Calendars; 25 Custom RSVP Forms; Themes 25; Custom Short Links 80/month
- Professional: Unlimited Calendar-Adds; Collect 10,000 RSVPs per Event; 100 Event Collections (Calendars); 15,000 Subscribers/Calendar; 5 Team Members; 10 External Calendars; 100 Custom RSVP Forms; Themes 50; Custom Short Links 100/month
Free trial: No. No trial of the paid plans. The Free plan needs no card ('No credit card required to start').
What it costs at three usage levels
| Scenario | Cheapest plan that fits | Per month | Assumptions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Small 4 events/month, 300 adds/month |
Starter | $21 | adds are capped per event; assumes adds spread evenly across events |
| Growing 20 events/month, 3,000 adds/month, RSVPs, Zapier |
Starter | $21 | adds are capped per event; assumes adds spread evenly across events |
| High volume 100 events/month, 30,000 adds/month, API, 5 seats |
No published plan fits | — | — |
Features
| Feature | Available | From plan | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RSVP forms | Yes | Free (25 RSVPs per event on Free, up to 10,000 per event on Professional. Custom RSVP forms from Starter.) | source |
| RSVP waitlist | not stated | — | — |
| Subscription calendars | Yes | Free (Free: 2 calendars, 25 subscribers per calendar.) | source |
| REST API | No | — (A per-team API key exists 'for connecting other tools', but there is no API reference, and CalGet's own AddEvent comparison page says API access is 'coming soon'.) | source |
| Webhooks | not stated | — | — |
| Zapier | Yes | Starter (One trigger (Get RSVP Responses) and one action (Create Event).) | source |
| Make | not stated | — | — |
| Email buttons | Yes | Free (Help article describes copying HTML buttons into email with no plan restriction stated; the Free plan's 50 calendar adds per event are counted through these buttons and links.) | source |
| Embeddable calendar | Yes | Starter (Help article and comparison table put the embeddable calendar on paid plans; the Free plan card on the pricing page also lists it.) | source |
| Event landing pages | Yes | Free (Each event has an event page at its event link.) | source |
| Analytics | Yes | Starter ('Detailed analytics' listed as a paid-plan feature. Whether Free has any analytics is not stated.) | source |
| Remove branding | Yes | Starter | source |
| Custom domain | not stated | — | — |
| SSO | not stated | — | — |
Limits, privacy and reliability
- At the limit: Links or buttons stop working when you go over the limit. The plan-limits help article lists every limit (for example 50 calendar adds per event on Free) but does not say what happens when one is reached. Until CalGet documents it, we assume the worst case: links stop working at the limit. Asked CalGet support on 2026-10-27. source
- GDPR: states compliance · DPA: offered · Data location: US source
- Security audit: none found
- Status page: none found
What it is
CalGet is a hosted add-to-calendar service from CalGet LLC, a Wyoming company. Its changelog still uses the earlier name Cal.et. It makes event links and email buttons, RSVP pages, subscription calendars (“event collections”) and an embeddable calendar, and it connects to Zapier. Data is processed in the US.
Pricing in plain words
There are four plans. Prices are per month: billed monthly, then billed yearly.
- Free: 50 calendar adds per event, 25 RSVPs per event, 2 calendars, 25 subscribers per calendar, 5 new events per day, 1 team member.
- Starter, $21 or $16: 1,000 adds per event, 500 RSVPs, 15 calendars, 1 team member.
- Standard, $28 or $21: 10,000 adds per event, 5,000 RSVPs, 50 calendars, 2 team members.
- Professional, $39 or $32: unlimited adds, 10,000 RSVPs per event, 100 calendars, 5 team members.
The cap is on adds per event, not per month. A busy event can hit its limit while other events stay well under theirs. All paid plans include the embeddable calendar, recurring events, detailed analytics, Zapier and removal of “Powered by CalGet”. Nonprofits get 20% off yearly Standard and 40% off yearly Professional.
Things to watch
- Who runs it is hard to pin down, which we see as a concern. The privacy policy names CalGet LLC, a Wyoming company, but gives no street address, registration number or named person. The only contact is an email address.
- The embeddable calendar, recurring events, custom RSVP forms and branding are paid only, even though the Free plan card lists them.
- Free is for personal, non-commercial use only. The app says so in a banner, but the pricing page does not mention it.
- The “2 months off” yearly label undersells the discount: every plan saves 18% to 25%, more than two months’ worth (16.7%).
- The “65% lower cost than AddEvent” claim is a maths slip: it matches none of the plan pairs. Measured against AddEvent’s own prices, the savings range from 22% to 70%.
- CalGet does not say what happens when an event reaches its add limit.
- There is no API yet. CalGet’s own AddEvent comparison page says API access is “coming soon”.
- No webhooks, custom domain, SSO or RSVP waitlist, and no trial of the paid plans.
- One competitor’s blog (SpreadEvent) says CalGet doesn’t exist. That is wrong: the site was live with current pricing, help articles and a changelog when checked.
Questions about CalGet
Does CalGet have a free plan?
Yes, CalGet has a free plan that allows up to 50 calendar adds per event a month.
How much does CalGet cost?
Paid plans start at $21/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-26.
What happens when you hit the CalGet limit?
Links or buttons stop working when you go over the limit.
Does CalGet have an API?
No public API is documented.
Evidence
- pricing page; monthly/yearly prices from the comparison table (month/year toggle). Archive snapshot is from 2026-06-15., checked · archived copy
- plan limits help article (updated 2026-10-20); defines what each limit counts and which features are paid-only, checked
- Zapier trigger and action, checked
- team API key exists; no public API reference found, checked
- vendor's AddEvent comparison page; source of the '65% lower cost' and 'API access (coming soon)' claims, checked
- CalGet LLC (Wyoming), US servers, GDPR section, DPA, checked