Skip to content
Add to Calendar Lab

All tools · Add-to-calendar service

SpreadEvent review

SpreadEvent has a free plan that allows up to 100 calendar adds per event a month, and paid plans start at $33/month billed monthly. It scores 31/100 on our published rubric, ranking #6 of 6 tools we compare.

Prices last verified . Checked weekly.

Prices, limits and features come from SpreadEvent's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check: .

Score
31/100

Add-to-calendar buttons, RSVP forms with waitlist and event analytics, sold as one free tier and one paid Pro plan. The free plan meters calendar clicks per month and allows three events.

Visit SpreadEvent

Score: 31

CategoryPointsBasisWhy
Price for value 5.5 / 25 published docs Small: $33/mo (Pro); Growing: $33/mo (Pro); High volume: no plan fits
Free plan 9 / 14 published docs Free plan: one event can get up to 100 adds a month, 3 events a month.
RSVP & subscription calendars 8 / 14 published docs Has: RSVP forms, waitlist.
Developer & automation 6 / 14 published docs Has: webhooks, Zapier.
Limits & reliability 1 / 17 published docs Links stop working at the cap; started in 2026.
Branding & privacy 2 / 9 published docs Data location not stated.
Help & docs 2 / 7 published docs Has: limits explained.

33.5 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100, minus 3 in penalties: 31/100. See how each category is scored.

Problems found

Total penalty: −3 (capped at 20).

SpreadEvent pricing and limits

PlanFreePro
Billed monthlyFree$33/mo
Billed yearlyFree$27/mo
Adds / month100Unlimited
Adds / eventnot statedUnlimited
Active events3Unlimited
RSVPs / monthnot statedUnlimited
RSVPs / event50Unlimited
Calendars3Unlimited
Seats1Unlimited
Limits as worded by SpreadEvent

Free trial: Yes, 14 days, card required. 14-day Pro trial: 'Credit card required. Cancel anytime.'

What it costs at three usage levels

ScenarioCheapest plan that fitsPer monthAssumptions
Small
4 events/month, 300 adds/month
Pro $33 event cap counts active events; assumes past events are archived
Growing
20 events/month, 3,000 adds/month, RSVPs, Zapier
Pro $33 event cap counts active events; assumes past events are archived
High volume
100 events/month, 30,000 adds/month, API, 5 seats
No published plan fits — —

Features

FeatureAvailableFrom planSource
RSVP forms Yes Free (50 RSVPs per event on Free, unlimited on Pro.) source
RSVP waitlist Yes Free (Free lists 'RSVP forms & waitlist'; comparison table ticks 'Waitlist with auto-promotion' on Free and Pro.) source
Subscription calendars not stated — —
REST API No — (The pricing page advertises a 'Full REST API' on Pro, but there is no API documentation anywhere, so it is not counted.) source
Webhooks Yes Pro source
Zapier Yes Pro source
Make not stated — —
Email buttons not stated — —
Embeddable calendar No — ('Custom embed styles & colors' refers to embedded buttons and RSVP forms. No embeddable calendar of several events is described.) source
Event landing pages not stated — —
Analytics Yes Free (Free has a basic Analytics page. Full analytics & attribution, A/B variant testing and GTM / GA / Facebook Pixel are Pro only.) source
Remove branding Yes Pro source
Custom domain not stated — —
SSO not stated — —

Limits, privacy and reliability

What it is

SpreadEvent is an add-to-calendar button and RSVP tool. It is run by Scale by System Consulting & Management - FZCO, a company registered in Dubai. It covers embeddable buttons, RSVP forms with a waitlist, recurring events and basic event analytics. Pro adds full analytics and attribution, A/B testing, tracking pixels, webhooks, Zapier and SMS through Twilio. The app itself is very basic: three sections (Events, Analytics and Integrations). Payments go through Paddle, which adds VAT where it applies.

Pricing in plain words

There are two plans. Free allows 3 events, 3 calendars, 100 calendar clicks a month across the account, 50 RSVPs per event and 1 team member, and shows a “Powered by SpreadEvent” badge. Pro costs $33 a month, or $27 a month billed yearly ($324). It removes all of those limits, including team members, and removes the badge. Pro has a 14-day trial, and the trial requires a credit card. No nonprofit discount is mentioned.

What counts is calendar clicks per month. Each click on a button counts toward the 100, no matter which event it belongs to.

Things to watch

Questions about SpreadEvent

Does SpreadEvent have a free plan?

Yes, SpreadEvent has a free plan that allows up to 100 calendar adds per event a month.

How much does SpreadEvent cost?

Paid plans start at $33/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-26.

What happens when you hit the SpreadEvent limit?

Links or buttons stop working when you go over the limit.

Does SpreadEvent have an API?

No public API is documented.

SpreadEvent alternatives →

Evidence

Spot something wrong?

Found a wrong price or limit, or something that doesn't work as advertised? Tell us with a source. Every submission gets a public entry on the changelog with its outcome. Scores change only on evidence.